1July 12th, 2014 - Results are now posted from Saturday night's inaugural South Georgia State Championship at Waycross Motor Speedway (Waycross, Georgia). RicksDarkRoom.com Photo

The tour enjoys the rest of July away from racing, and returns to action at Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, Florida) on Saturday, August 2nd with the 1st Annual Mid-Summer Classic.

1June 28th, 2014 - Results are now posted from Saturday night's the inaugural Florida/Georgia Showdown at Golden Isles Speedway (Brunswick, Georgia).

The series is proud to announce that $22,500 has been pledged to the 2014 drivers points fund. The UDLMCS and its staff would encourage any interested sponsors to contact the series. We want to thank the following folks for their involvement including Jacobsen Homes, Sunoco Race Fuels, Central Mobile Homes, Koury Racing Engines, and Hoosier Racing Tires.

The championship points will pay the following amounts:
1. $10,000
2. $5,000
3. $2500
4. $1500
5. $1000

In addition the series will be paying the rookie of the year $2,000 and the the Newcomer of the Year will also receive $2,000.

May 10th, 2014 - Results and Points are now posted from the 7th Annual Battle on the Border at North Florida Speedway (Lake City, Florida).

Jason Fitzgerald continued his recent domination by claiming his third straight victory with the tour.

1April 26th, 2014 - Results and Points are now posted from the inaugural Spring Shootout at Volusia Speedway way Park (Barberville, Florida).

With the victory Jason Fitzgerald becomes the first repeat winner on the tour in 2014.

1April 12th, 2014 - Results and Points are now posted from Saturday night's Scott Thompson Memorial at East Bay Raceway Park (Gibsonton, Florida). Congratulations to Jason Fitzgerald on the win, and a big thanks goes out to the incredible field of competitors and fans that supported the program. (RE Wing Photo)

The UDLMCS now takes a one week break before traveling to Volusia Speedway Park (Barberville, Florida) on Saturday, April 26th for a $3,000-to-win event at the 1/2 mile oval.

1April 7th, 2014 - Results and Points are now posted from Saturday night's event at Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, Florida).

The UDLMCS will return to action this Saturday, April 12th at East Bay Raceway Park (Gibsonton, Florida) with the $3,800-to-win, Scott Thompson Memorial at the 1/3 mile speed plant.

March 16th, 2014 - Results are now posted from last night's season-opening event at Waycross Motor Speedway.

Series officials after reviewing the Waycross Motor Speedway event are now turning our sights to the second race of the season which will be held at Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, Florida) on April 5th. Effective immediately the weights are being adjusted for this event. 604 crate motors will remain at 2250 lbs, and the 358 NLMSS style motors will remain at 2350 lbs. However, the 525 crate motors will be allowed to weigh 2350 lbs. With 50 lbs being placed in front of the fly wheel as part of our effort of trying to allow drivers with each motor configuration to be as closely competitive with each other as possible at each event. The 362 motors will be allowed to weigh 2400 lbs for this event.

March 11th, 2014 - As the UDLMCS prepares to launch the 2014 season it has a few pieces of information to pass along to our teams, fans, and competitors.

Attention all car owners, and drivers. The series is set on a 16 race schedule and the All-Star event for a total of 17 events. All competitors will drop 1 event with a total of 15 events being counted for points. You may drop your lowest points event or a missed event.

There are two levels of rookies in the series. First year series regulars and inexperienced Late Model drivers. We will have them divided into two separate group's. Both groups will be paid the same to win there perspective group.

March 8th, 2014 - The United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (UDLMCS) would like to announce that VP Racing Fuels and Sunoco have both made a financial commitment to the series. For the betterment of racing in Florida both will participate in the points fund for the drivers to be paid out at Daytona USA on January 10th, 2015 . The series asks that both of these powerhouse sponsors be supported for all your racing fuel needs.

February 26th, 2014 - The United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (UDLMCS) recently recognized the drivers, teams, and companies for their accomplishments during the 2013 season.

The UDLMCS is honored to announce that the Crew Chief of the year for the 2013 season is Mike Rey. His hard work, dedication, and his comprehensive knowledge of what makes a race car go fast and turn left have propelled Big Frog Motorsports and driver, Mark Whitener, to their 4th series championship. 1Congratulations Mike Rey, and we look forward to another great year from you and the 2013 race team of the year, Big Frog Motorsports.

Big Frog Motorsports was also recognized as the 2013 United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series team of the year after snagging their fourth title with the tour in the past six years.

Koury Race Engines was presented with an award for being a six-time Builder of the Year with the tour.

January 26th, 2014 - Welcome to the launch of the all-new website for the United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (UDLMCS) at www.UnitedDirtLateModelSeries.com.

Designed and maintained by MSR Mafia Website and Marketing Services the site will be home to timely updates including results, news, and more, so please make sure to check back frequently.

The UDLMCS will open their 2014 campaign on Saturday, March 15th at Waycross Motor Speedway (Waycross, Georgia) with the inaugural United All Star Shootout, which will pay $3,000-to-win. For more information on the event please visit www.WayXMotorSpeedway.com.